Over the course of history, the illustrious title of HMS Argonaut has been bestowed upon four distinct vessels within the esteemed British fleet. Revered as symbols of indomitable strength and unwavering power, these ships navigated the seas with unparalleled precision. Acting as resolute guardians, they diligently safeguarded our shores, ensuring the prevailing tranquility.

To delve into the illustrious history of  HMS Argonaut and explore the fascinating details of each individual ship, I invite you to click on the above links. By exploring these links, you will uncover a wealth of information about each ship’s historical significance, accomplishments, and contributions to maritime history.

Third Rate Ship of the Line

1779 - 1831

Diadem Class Cruiser

1900 - 1920

Dido Class Cruiser

1942 - 1955

Leander Class Frigate

1967 - 1993